← All REITs

Brandywine Realty Trust BDN

Listed / Traded Office NYSE Mgmt:

Brandywine Realty Trust (NYSE: BDN) is a prominent, publicly traded Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) operating across the United States. The company stands as a full-service, integrated real estate enterprise, primarily concentrating its operations in key markets such as Philadelphia, Austin, and Washington, D.C. Brandywine actively acquires, develops, leases, and manages a diverse portfolio of urban, town center, and transit-oriented properties. As of December 31, 2020, this extensive portfolio comprised approximately 175 properties, totaling 24.7 million square feet, a figure which excludes assets held for sale. At its core, Brandywine aims to shape, connect, and inspire the environment around it, achieving this through its specialized expertise, the robust relationships it cultivates, its engagement with the communities it serves, and the lasting legacy it collectively builds.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-23 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$3.05
Market cap
$529.82M
Enterprise value
$3.14B
Dividend yieldi
10.49%
Annual dividendi
$0.32
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
$0.11 · Q1 2026
AFFO / sharei
Not reported in latest 8-K
Net debt / EBITDAi
13.55x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$0.67
Price / OCFi
4.53
Payout (% of OCF)i
47.56%
Debt / book capitali
79.33%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / AFFO / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-04-23) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

3278shares (~$3.05 each)
$1049est. dividends / year
$87≈ per month
10.49%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model BDN yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$2.58B
Cash
$32.28M
Net debt / EBITDAi
13.55x
Debt / book capitali
79.33%
Total assets
$3.59B
Total equity
$792.73M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $484.45M $-179.48M $176.43M $137.75M $116.70M
2024 $505.52M $-195.91M $178.17M $103.00M $181.12M
2023 $514.65M $-196.79M $188.80M $91.29M $177.27M
2022 $506.10M $53.82M $177.98M $303.89M $209.31M
2021 $486.82M $12.29M $178.10M $255.97M $190.87M
2020 $534.85M $305.53M $188.28M $572.20M $225.81M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-07-082026-07-082026-07-22 2026-05-28$0.08Quarterly
2026-04-022026-04-022026-04-16 2026-02-18$0.08Quarterly
2026-01-072026-01-072026-01-22 2025-12-10$0.08Quarterly
2025-10-092025-10-092025-10-23 2025-09-26$0.08Quarterly
2025-07-022025-07-022025-07-17 2025-05-21$0.15Quarterly
2025-04-032025-04-032025-04-17 2025-02-19$0.15Quarterly
2025-01-082025-01-082025-01-23 2024-12-10$0.15Quarterly
2024-10-092024-10-092024-10-24 2024-09-25$0.15Quarterly
2024-07-032024-07-032024-07-18 2024-05-23$0.15Quarterly
2024-04-032024-04-042024-04-18 2024-02-14$0.15Quarterly
2024-01-032024-01-042024-01-18 2023-12-05$0.15Quarterly
2023-10-032023-10-042023-10-18 2023-09-20$0.15Quarterly
2023-07-052023-07-062023-07-20 2023-05-25$0.19Quarterly
2023-04-042023-04-052023-04-19 2023-02-16$0.19Quarterly
2023-01-042023-01-052023-01-19 2022-12-06$0.19Quarterly
2022-10-052022-10-062022-10-20 2022-09-13$0.19Quarterly
2022-07-052022-07-062022-07-20 2022-05-18$0.19Quarterly
2022-04-052022-04-062022-04-20 2022-02-23$0.19Quarterly
2022-01-042022-01-052022-01-19 2021-12-07$0.19Quarterly
2021-10-052021-10-062021-10-20 2021-09-14$0.19Quarterly
2021-07-062021-07-072021-07-21 2021-05-18$0.19Quarterly
2021-04-062021-04-072021-04-21 2021-02-24$0.19Quarterly
2021-01-052021-01-062021-01-20 2020-12-08$0.19Quarterly
2020-10-062020-10-072020-10-21 2020-09-15$0.19Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 47.56%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — BDN

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Office REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme