← All REITs

Chatham Lodging Trust CLDT

Listed / Traded Lodging & Resorts NYSE Mgmt:

Chatham Lodging Trust operates as a self-managed, publicly traded real estate investment trust (REIT) primarily concentrating its investments on upscale extended-stay hotels and premium-branded select-service properties. As of September 30, 2020, the company's asset base included interests in 86 hotels, providing a total of 12,040 rooms and suites. This comprises 40 wholly-owned properties, which collectively offer 6,092 rooms and suites across 15 states and the District of Columbia. Furthermore, the trust maintains a minority ownership in the Innkeepers joint ventures, which operate 46 hotels featuring an aggregate of 5,948 rooms and suites.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-27 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$12.99
Market cap
$604.89M
Enterprise value
$1.03B
Dividend yieldi
3.08%
Annual dividendi
$0.40
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
AFFO / sharei
$0.20 · Q1 2026
Net debt / EBITDAi
4.39x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$1.28
Price / OCFi
10.13
Payout (% of OCF)i
31.21%
Debt / book capitali
37.56%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / AFFO / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-05-07) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

769shares (~$12.99 each)
$308est. dividends / year
$26≈ per month
3.08%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model CLDT yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$358.98M
Cash
$32.64M
Net debt / EBITDAi
4.39x
Debt / book capitali
37.56%
Total assets
$1.17B
Total equity
$740.80M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $295.07M $15.05M $59.75M $100.72M $64.08M
2024 $317.21M $4.17M $60.74M $94.25M $73.83M
2023 $311.11M $2.64M $58.25M $86.66M $76.44M
2022 $294.85M $9.80M $59.35M $95.67M $71.53M
2021 $203.97M $-18.41M $54.22M $58.46M $28.78M
2020 $132.45M $-76.02M $53.63M $-2.28M $-19.96M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-06-302026-06-302026-07-15 2026-06-04$0.10Quarterly
2026-03-312026-03-312026-04-15 2026-03-04$0.10Quarterly
2025-12-312025-12-312026-01-15 2025-12-10$0.09Quarterly
2025-09-302025-09-302025-10-15 2025-09-09$0.09Quarterly
2025-06-302025-06-302025-07-15 2025-06-04$0.09Quarterly
2025-03-312025-03-312025-04-15 2025-03-03$0.09Quarterly
2024-12-312024-12-312025-01-15 2024-12-10$0.07Quarterly
2024-09-302024-09-302024-10-15 2024-09-04$0.07Quarterly
2024-06-282024-06-282024-07-15 2024-06-06$0.07Quarterly
2024-03-272024-03-282024-04-15 2024-03-13$0.07Quarterly
2023-12-282023-12-292024-01-16 2023-12-06$0.07Quarterly
2023-09-282023-09-292023-10-16 2023-09-06$0.07Quarterly
2023-06-292023-06-302023-07-17 2023-06-01$0.07Quarterly
2023-03-302023-03-312023-04-17 2023-03-07$0.07Quarterly
2022-12-292022-12-302023-01-17 2022-12-08$0.07Quarterly
2020-02-272020-02-282020-03-27 2020-02-10$0.11Monthly
2020-01-302020-01-312020-02-28 2020-01-10$0.11Monthly
2019-12-302019-12-312020-01-31 2019-12-10$0.11Monthly
2019-11-272019-11-292019-12-27 2019-11-08$0.11Monthly
2019-10-302019-10-312019-11-29 2019-10-10$0.11Monthly
2019-09-272019-09-302019-10-25 2019-09-10$0.11Monthly
2019-08-292019-08-302019-09-27 2019-08-09$0.11Monthly
2019-07-302019-07-312019-08-30 2019-07-10$0.11Monthly
2019-06-272019-06-282019-07-26 2019-06-10$0.11Monthly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 31.21%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — CLDT

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Lodging & Resorts REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme