← All REITs

Alexander's, Inc. ALX

Listed / Traded Retail NYSE Mgmt:

Alexander’s, Inc. is a real estate investment trust (REIT) engaged in leasing, managing, developing and redeveloping properties. Alexander’s activities are conducted through its manager, Vornado Realty Trust. Alexander’s has five properties in the greater New York City metropolitan area consisting of: 731 Lexington Avenue office and retail (including Bloomberg, L.P.'s world headquarters), the Rego Center complex in Rego Park, Queens, including the Rego Park I & II retail properties and The Alexander apartment tower, and a retail property located in Flushing, NY. Alexander's, Inc. was incorporated in 1928 and is based in Paramus, United States.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-09 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$263.20
Market cap
$1.34B
Enterprise value
$1.84B
Dividend yieldi
6.84%
Annual dividendi
$18.00
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
AFFO / sharei
Not reported in latest 8-K
Net debt / EBITDAi
1.95x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$14.30
Price / OCFi
18.40
Payout (% of OCF)i
125.85%
Debt / book capitali
79.30%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

37shares (~$263.20 each)
$684est. dividends / year
$57≈ per month
6.84%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model ALX yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$943.07M
Cash
$128.17M
Net debt / EBITDAi
1.95x
Debt / book capitali
79.30%
Total assets
$1.11B
Total equity
$109.16M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $213.18M $28.22M $35.06M $114.91M $73.44M
2024 $226.37M $43.44M $37.90M $144.16M $54.11M
2023 $224.96M $102.41M $32.90M $117.41M $109.11M
2022 $205.81M $57.63M $31.45M $117.69M $102.55M
2021 $206.15M $132.93M $34.59M $184.86M $118.47M
2020 $199.14M $41.94M $26.50M $98.57M $78.07M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-08-102026-08-102026-08-28 2026-07-29$4.50Quarterly
2026-05-112026-05-112026-05-29 2026-04-29$4.50Quarterly
2026-02-172026-02-172026-02-27 2026-02-04$4.50Quarterly
2025-11-102025-11-102025-11-28 2025-10-29$4.50Quarterly
2025-08-112025-08-112025-08-29 2025-07-30$4.50Quarterly
2025-05-122025-05-122025-05-30 2025-04-30$4.50Quarterly
2025-02-182025-02-182025-02-28 2025-02-05$4.50Quarterly
2024-11-082024-11-112024-11-29 2024-10-30$4.50Quarterly
2024-08-122024-08-122024-08-30 2024-07-31$4.50Quarterly
2024-05-102024-05-132024-05-31 2024-05-01$4.50Quarterly
2024-02-162024-02-202024-03-01 2024-02-07$4.50Quarterly
2023-11-032023-11-062023-11-17 2023-10-25$4.50Quarterly
2023-08-042023-08-072023-08-18 2023-07-26$4.50Quarterly
2023-05-052023-05-082023-05-19 2023-04-26$4.50Quarterly
2023-01-272023-01-302023-02-10 2023-01-18$4.50Quarterly
2022-11-042022-11-072022-11-18 2022-10-26$4.50Quarterly
2022-08-052022-08-082022-08-19 2022-07-27$4.50Quarterly
2022-05-062022-05-092022-05-20 2022-04-27$4.50Quarterly
2022-01-282022-01-312022-02-11 2022-01-19$4.50Quarterly
2021-11-052021-11-082021-11-19 2021-10-27$4.50Quarterly
2021-08-062021-08-092021-08-20 2021-07-28$4.50Quarterly
2021-05-072021-05-102021-05-21 2021-04-28$4.50Quarterly
2021-01-292021-02-012021-02-12 2021-01-20$4.50Quarterly
2020-11-062020-11-092020-11-20 2020-10-28$4.50Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 125.85%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — ALX

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Retail REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme