← All REITs

BrightSpire Capital, Inc. BRSP

Listed / Traded Mortgage NYSE Mgmt:

BrightSpire Capital, Inc. (BRSP) operates as a U.S.-based real estate investment trust (REIT) specializing in commercial real estate (CRE) credit. The company's core activities involve creating, purchasing, financing, and managing a diverse portfolio of CRE-related assets. This portfolio encompasses senior mortgage loans, mezzanine loans, preferred equity, various debt securities, and properties subject to net leases. BrightSpire Capital, Inc. maintains its status as a qualified real estate investment trust for federal income tax purposes. The firm was established in 2017 and was previously known as Colony Credit Real Estate, Inc. It adopted the name BrightSpire Capital, Inc. in June 2021 and is headquartered in New York, New York.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-18 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$4.66
Market cap
$589.60M
Enterprise value
$3.18B
Dividend yieldi
13.73%
Annual dividendi
$0.64
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
Adjusted Distributable Earnings / sharei
$0.14 · Q1 2026
Net debt / EBITDAi
33.99x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$0.58
Price / OCFi
8.10
Payout (% of OCF)i
111.20%
Debt / book capitali
76.16%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / Adjusted Distributable Earnings / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-04-28) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

2145shares (~$4.66 each)
$1373est. dividends / year
$114≈ per month
13.73%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model BRSP yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$2.49B
Cash
$66.79M
Net debt / EBITDAi
33.99x
Debt / book capitali
76.16%
Total assets
$3.56B
Total equity
$938.43M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $331.60M $-31.15M $37.34M $111.97M $73.03M
2024 $347.22M $-131.98M $40.51M $-66.81M $103.41M
2023 $392.11M $-15.55M $33.61M $35.91M $137.62M
2022 $358.54M $45.79M $34.10M $112.52M $125.28M
2021 $323.09M $-101.05M $36.50M $101.59M $-21.27M
2020 $424.35M $-353.30M $59.85M $-142.60M $96.36M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-06-302026-06-302026-07-15 2026-06-15$0.16Quarterly
2026-03-312026-03-312026-04-15 2026-03-16$0.16Quarterly
2025-12-312025-12-312026-01-15 2025-12-15$0.16Quarterly
2025-09-302025-09-302025-10-15 2025-09-15$0.16Quarterly
2025-06-302025-06-302025-07-14 2025-06-16$0.16Quarterly
2025-03-312025-03-312025-04-15 2025-03-17$0.16Quarterly
2024-12-312024-12-312025-01-15 2024-12-16$0.16Quarterly
2024-09-302024-09-302024-10-15 2024-07-30$0.16Quarterly
2024-06-282024-06-282024-07-15 2024-06-17$0.20Quarterly
2024-03-272024-03-292024-04-15 2024-03-15$0.20Quarterly
2023-12-282023-12-312024-01-12 2023-12-14$0.20Quarterly
2023-09-282023-09-292023-10-13 2023-09-14$0.20Quarterly
2023-06-292023-06-302023-07-14 2023-06-16$0.20Quarterly
2023-03-302023-03-312023-04-17 2023-03-16$0.20Quarterly
2022-12-292022-12-312023-01-17 2022-12-14$0.20Quarterly
2022-09-292022-09-302022-10-14 2022-09-15$0.20Quarterly
2022-06-292022-06-302022-07-15 2022-06-15$0.20Quarterly
2022-03-302022-03-312022-04-15 2022-03-15$0.19Quarterly
2021-12-302021-12-312022-01-14 2021-11-03$0.18Quarterly
2021-09-292021-09-302021-10-15 2021-08-04$0.16Quarterly
2021-06-292021-06-302021-07-15 2021-05-05$0.14Quarterly
2021-03-302021-03-312021-04-15 2021-02-24$0.10Annual
2020-03-302020-03-312020-04-10 2020-03-16$0.10Monthly
2020-02-272020-02-292020-03-10 2020-02-14$0.10Monthly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 111.20%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — BRSP

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Mortgage REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme