← All REITs

Diversified Healthcare Trust DHC

Listed / Traded Health Care NASDAQ Mgmt:

Diversified Healthcare Trust (DHC) operates as a real estate investment trust (REIT) specializing in healthcare properties. Its extensive portfolio comprises medical office buildings, life science facilities, senior living communities, and wellness centers located across the United States. DHC's management is provided by an operating subsidiary of The RMR Group Inc., an alternative asset management company headquartered in Newton, Massachusetts.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-24 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$7.67
Market cap
$1.86B
Enterprise value
$4.16B
Dividend yieldi
0.52%
Annual dividendi
$0.04
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
$0.09 · Q1 2026
AFFO / sharei
Not reported in latest 8-K
Net debt / EBITDAi
11.32x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$-0.08
Price / OCFi
-93.94
Payout (% of OCF)i
-48.99%
Debt / book capitali
60.44%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / AFFO / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-06-01) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

1303shares (~$7.67 each)
$52est. dividends / year
$4≈ per month
0.52%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model DHC yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$2.42B
Cash
$121.80M
Net debt / EBITDAi
11.32x
Debt / book capitali
60.44%
Total assets
$4.36B
Total equity
$1.67B
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $1.54B $-285.89M $261.92M $182.28M $-19.62M
2024 $1.50B $-370.25M $285.06M $229.96M $112.22M
2023 $1.41B $-293.57M $283.84M $198.93M $10.48M
2022 $1.28B $-15.77M $239.53M $427.79M $-40.35M
2021 $1.38B $174.51M $271.13M $708.25M $-63.32M
2020 $1.63B $-139.45M $262.74M $356.86M $158.54M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-07-202026-07-202026-08-13 2026-07-09$0.01Quarterly
2026-04-212026-04-212026-05-14 2026-04-09$0.01Quarterly
2026-01-262026-01-262026-02-19 2026-01-15$0.01Quarterly
2025-10-272025-10-272025-11-13 2025-10-09$0.01Quarterly
2025-07-212025-07-212025-08-14 2025-07-10$0.01Quarterly
2025-04-222025-04-222025-05-15 2025-04-10$0.01Quarterly
2025-01-272025-01-272025-02-20 2025-01-16$0.01Quarterly
2024-10-282024-10-282024-11-14 2024-10-16$0.01Quarterly
2024-07-222024-07-222024-08-15 2024-07-11$0.01Quarterly
2024-04-192024-04-222024-05-16 2024-04-11$0.01Quarterly
2024-01-192024-01-222024-02-15 2024-01-11$0.01Quarterly
2023-10-202023-10-232023-11-16 2023-10-12$0.01Quarterly
2023-07-212023-07-242023-08-17 2023-07-13$0.01Quarterly
2023-04-212023-04-242023-05-18 2023-04-13$0.01Quarterly
2023-01-202023-01-232023-02-16 2023-01-12$0.01Quarterly
2022-10-212022-10-242022-11-17 2022-10-13$0.01Quarterly
2022-07-222022-07-252022-08-18 2022-07-14$0.01Quarterly
2022-04-222022-04-252022-05-19 2022-04-14$0.01Quarterly
2022-01-212022-01-242022-02-17 2022-01-13$0.01Quarterly
2021-10-222021-10-252021-11-18 2021-10-14$0.01Quarterly
2021-07-232021-07-262021-08-19 2021-07-15$0.01Quarterly
2021-04-232021-04-262021-05-20 2021-04-15$0.01Quarterly
2021-01-222021-01-252021-02-18 2021-01-14$0.01Quarterly
2020-10-232020-10-262020-11-19 2020-10-15$0.01Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): -48.99%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — DHC

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Health Care REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme