← All REITs

Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc. GPMT

Listed / Traded Mortgage NYSE Mgmt:

Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc., a real estate investment trust, originates, invests in, and manages senior floating-rate commercial mortgage loans and other debt and debt-like commercial real estate investments in the United States. The company offers intermediate-term bridge or transitional financing for various purposes, including acquisitions, recapitalizations, and refinancing, as well as a range of business plans, such as lease-up, renovation, repositioning, and repurposing of the commercial property. It also originates and invests in mezzanine loans, subordinated mortgage interests, and other real estate securities, as well as preferred equity investments, unsecured notes, and other investments that are subordinated or otherwise junior in an issuer’s capital structure. The company was founded in 2015 and is headquartered in New York, New York.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-03-02 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$1.07
Market cap
$51.57M
Enterprise value
$945.83M
Dividend yieldi
18.69%
Annual dividendi
$0.20
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
Distributable Earnings (Loss) / sharei
$-0.06 · Q1 2026
Net debt / EBITDAi
-25.06x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$0.06
Price / OCFi
19.21
Payout (% of OCF)i
358.98%
Debt / book capitali
66.49%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / Distributable Earnings (Loss) / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-05-05) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

9345shares (~$1.07 each)
$1869est. dividends / year
$156≈ per month
18.69%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model GPMT yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$1.17B
Cash
$65.96M
Net debt / EBITDAi
-25.06x
Debt / book capitali
66.49%
Total assets
$1.76B
Total equity
$552.69M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $145.28M $-41.15M $0.00 $56.88M $2.67M
2024 $-165.53M $-207.05M $6.51M $6.51M $8.76M
2023 $-22.67M $-63.20M $3.49M $3.49M $52.10M
2022 $78.26M $-40.83M $0.00 $0.00 $58.90M
2021 $87.53M $68.35M $16.56M $16.56M $60.30M
2020 $104.93M $-40.44M $0.00 $0.00 $20.25M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-07-012026-07-012026-07-15 2026-06-16$0.05Quarterly
2026-04-012026-04-012026-04-15 2026-03-13$0.05Quarterly
2025-12-302025-12-302026-01-15 2025-12-17$0.05Quarterly
2025-10-012025-10-012025-10-15 2025-09-17$0.05Quarterly
2025-07-012025-07-012025-07-15 2025-06-17$0.05Quarterly
2025-04-012025-04-012025-04-15 2025-03-13$0.05Quarterly
2024-12-312024-12-312025-01-15 2024-12-19$0.05Quarterly
2024-10-012024-10-012024-10-15 2024-09-20$0.05Quarterly
2024-07-012024-07-012024-07-15 2024-06-18$0.05Quarterly
2024-03-282024-04-012024-04-15 2024-03-14$0.15Quarterly
2023-12-282023-12-292024-01-16 2023-12-19$0.20Quarterly
2023-09-292023-10-022023-10-16 2023-09-20$0.20Quarterly
2023-06-302023-07-032023-07-17 2023-06-22$0.20Quarterly
2023-03-312023-04-032023-04-17 2023-03-16$0.20Quarterly
2022-12-292022-12-302023-01-17 2022-12-20$0.20Quarterly
2022-09-302022-10-032022-10-17 2022-09-20$0.25Quarterly
2022-06-302022-07-012022-07-15 2022-06-16$0.25Quarterly
2022-03-312022-04-012022-04-15 2022-03-17$0.25Quarterly
2021-12-302021-12-312022-01-18 2021-12-16$0.25Quarterly
2021-09-302021-10-012021-10-19 2021-09-15$0.25Quarterly
2021-06-302021-07-012021-07-19 2021-06-15$0.25Quarterly
2021-03-312021-04-012021-04-19 2021-03-18$0.25Semi-Annual
2020-12-302020-12-312021-01-22 2020-12-21$0.45Special
2020-10-072020-10-082020-10-19 2020-09-28$0.20Semi-Annual

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 358.98%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — GPMT

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Mortgage REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme