← All REITs

Office Properties Income Trust OPI

Listed / Traded Office NASDAQ Mgmt:

Office Properties Income Trust is a national REIT focused on owning and leasing office properties to high credit quality tenants in markets throughout the United States. As of June 30, 2025, approximately 59% of OPI revenues were from investment grade rated tenants. OPI owned 125 properties as of June 30, 2025, with approximately 17.3 million square feet located in 29 states and Washington, D.C. In 2024, OPI was named as an Energy Star Partner of the Year for the seventh consecutive year. OPI is managed by The RMR Group, a leading U.S. alternative asset management company with approximately 40 billion dollars in assets under management as of June 30, 2025, and more than 35 years of institutional experience in buying, selling, financing and operating commercial real estate. OPI is headquarters in Newton, MA. On October 30, 2025, Office Properties Income Trust, along with its affiliates, filed a voluntary petition for reorganization under Chapter 11 in the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Texas. Office Properties Income Trust is incorporated in 2009 in Newton, Maryland.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-05-22 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$17.71
Market cap
$388.80M
Enterprise value
$2.97B
Dividend yieldi
0.23%
Annual dividendi
$0.04
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
AFFO / sharei
Not reported in latest 8-K
Net debt / EBITDAi
-1.51x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$-0.09
Price / OCFi
-207.16
Payout (% of OCF)i
-46.79%
Debt / book capitali
77.04%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

564shares (~$17.71 each)
$23est. dividends / year
$2≈ per month
0.23%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model OPI yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$0.00
Cash
$29.48M
Net debt / EBITDAi
-1.51x
Debt / book capitali
77.04%
Total assets
$3.69B
Total equity
$825.77M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $442.56M $-272.37M $174.96M $-300.99M $-6.15M
2024 $501.98M $-136.11M $196.74M $285.62M $67.17M
2023 $533.55M $-69.43M $200.26M $302.34M $141.73M
2022 $554.27M $-6.11M $223.69M $334.14M $192.61M
2021 $576.48M $-8.18M $241.49M $348.45M $221.49M
2020 $587.92M $6.68M $476.21M $368.12M $233.63M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2025-04-222025-04-222025-05-15 2025-04-10$0.02Quarterly
2025-01-272025-01-272025-02-20 2025-01-16$0.01Quarterly
2024-10-282024-10-282024-11-14 2024-10-16$0.01Quarterly
2024-07-222024-07-222024-08-15 2024-07-11$0.01Quarterly
2024-04-192024-04-222024-05-16 2024-04-11$0.01Quarterly
2024-01-192024-01-222024-02-15 2024-01-11$0.01Quarterly
2023-10-202023-10-232023-11-16 2023-10-12$0.25Quarterly
2023-07-212023-07-242023-08-17 2023-07-13$0.25Quarterly
2023-04-212023-04-242023-05-18 2023-04-13$0.25Quarterly
2023-01-202023-01-232023-02-16 2023-01-12$0.55Quarterly
2022-10-212022-10-242022-11-17 2022-10-13$0.55Quarterly
2022-07-222022-07-252022-08-18 2022-07-14$0.55Quarterly
2022-04-222022-04-252022-05-19 2022-04-14$0.55Quarterly
2022-01-212022-01-242022-02-17 2022-01-13$0.55Quarterly
2021-10-222021-10-252021-11-18 2021-10-14$0.55Quarterly
2021-07-232021-07-262021-08-19 2021-07-15$0.55Quarterly
2021-04-232021-04-262021-05-20 2021-04-15$0.55Quarterly
2021-01-222021-01-252021-02-18 2021-01-14$0.55Quarterly
2020-10-232020-10-262020-11-19 2020-10-15$0.55Quarterly
2020-07-242020-07-272020-08-20 2020-07-16$0.55Quarterly
2020-04-092020-04-132020-05-21 2020-04-02$0.55Quarterly
2020-01-242020-01-272020-02-20 2020-01-16$0.55Quarterly
2019-10-252019-10-282019-11-14 2019-10-17$0.55Quarterly
2019-07-262019-07-292019-08-15 2019-07-18$0.55Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): -46.79%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — OPI

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Office REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme