← All REITs

Universal Health Realty Income Trust UHT

Listed / Traded Health Care NYSE Mgmt:

Universal Health Realty Income Trust (UHT) operates as a real estate investment trust (REIT) dedicated to investing in properties within the healthcare and human services industries. Its portfolio is diverse, encompassing a range of facilities such as acute care hospitals, rehabilitation centers, sub-acute care facilities, medical office buildings, freestanding emergency departments, and childcare centers. The trust currently holds 71 properties across 20 U.S. states, two of which are actively under construction.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-25 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$41.16
Market cap
$572.07M
Enterprise value
$959.40M
Dividend yieldi
7.29%
Annual dividendi
$3.00
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
$0.88 · Q1 2026
AFFO / sharei
Not reported in latest 8-K
Net debt / EBITDAi
5.95x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$3.54
Price / OCFi
11.62
Payout (% of OCF)i
84.72%
Debt / book capitali
73.30%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / AFFO / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-04-27) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

242shares (~$41.16 each)
$729est. dividends / year
$61≈ per month
7.29%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model UHT yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$386.03M
Cash
$6.69M
Net debt / EBITDAi
5.95x
Debt / book capitali
73.30%
Total assets
$564.91M
Total equity
$152.38M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $99.19M $17.61M $28.86M $67.58M $49.09M
2024 $99.01M $19.23M $27.42M $70.49M $46.91M
2023 $95.58M $15.40M $27.73M $65.16M $43.47M
2022 $90.62M $21.10M $26.56M $58.41M $46.80M
2021 $84.19M $109.17M $27.48M $145.45M $47.73M
2020 $78.01M $19.45M $25.58M $53.29M $44.21M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-06-222026-06-222026-06-30 2026-06-10$0.75Quarterly
2026-03-232026-03-232026-03-31 2026-03-11$0.74Quarterly
2025-12-222025-12-222025-12-31 2025-12-10$0.74Quarterly
2025-09-222025-09-222025-09-30 2025-09-10$0.74Quarterly
2025-06-232025-06-232025-06-30 2025-06-11$0.74Quarterly
2025-03-242025-03-242025-03-31 2025-03-11$0.73Quarterly
2024-12-162024-12-162024-12-31 2024-11-25$0.73Quarterly
2024-09-162024-09-162024-09-30 2024-09-04$0.73Quarterly
2024-06-172024-06-172024-06-28 2024-06-05$0.73Quarterly
2024-03-152024-03-182024-03-29 2024-03-06$0.72Quarterly
2023-12-182023-12-192023-12-29 2023-12-07$0.72Quarterly
2023-09-182023-09-192023-09-29 2023-09-06$0.72Quarterly
2023-06-162023-06-202023-06-30 2023-06-07$0.72Quarterly
2023-03-172023-03-202023-03-31 2023-03-08$0.71Quarterly
2022-12-152022-12-162022-12-30 2022-11-30$0.71Quarterly
2022-09-162022-09-192022-09-30 2022-09-07$0.71Quarterly
2022-06-162022-06-202022-06-30 2022-06-09$0.71Quarterly
2022-03-182022-03-212022-03-31 2022-03-09$0.70Quarterly
2021-12-142021-12-152021-12-30 2021-12-01$0.70Quarterly
2021-09-172021-09-202021-09-30 2021-09-08$0.70Quarterly
2021-06-152021-06-162021-06-30 2021-06-02$0.70Quarterly
2021-03-162021-03-172021-03-31 2021-03-03$0.69Quarterly
2020-12-162020-12-172020-12-31 2020-12-02$0.69Quarterly
2020-09-152020-09-162020-09-30 2020-09-02$0.69Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 84.72%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — UHT

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Health Care REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme