← All REITs

Seven Hills Realty Trust SEVN

Listed / Traded Mortgage NASDAQ Mgmt:

Seven Hills Realty Trust functions as a real estate investment trust (REIT), concentrating on both the creation and acquisition of senior mortgage loans. These loans are specifically backed by middle-market and transitional commercial properties situated across the United States. By electing REIT tax status, the company is not subject to corporate income tax on the portion of its net income distributed to its shareholders. Established in 2008, the entity was previously known as RMR Mortgage Trust and is based in Newton, Massachusetts.

Business overview written from the company's own Form 10-K (Item 1), filed 2026-02-18 — refreshed whenever it files a new one. The figures above are current; see its SEC filings. ✓ From the 10-K

Plain-English: the Snapshot is the quick read — what it pays you (yield, dividend), how its cash flow looks (FFO/AFFO, Price/OCF) and how much debt it carries. Switch to Expert in the header to hide these explanations.

Snapshot

Price
$7.51
Market cap
$143.18M
Enterprise value
$543.54M
Dividend yieldi
14.91%
Annual dividendi
$1.12
Frequency
Quarterly
FFO / sharei
Not reported (common for mortgage REITs)
Distributable Earnings / sharei
$0.24 · Q1 2026
Net debt / EBITDAi
9.66x · GAAP est.
Op. cash flow / sharei
$0.99
Price / OCFi
7.61
Payout (% of OCF)i
113.50%
Debt / book capitali
59.46%
Premium / disc. to NAVi
No free consensus-NAV source
Credit ratingi
No free ratings feed

Reported FFO / Distributable Earnings / leverage are from the Q1 2026 earnings release (filed 2026-06-01) — 8-K, EX-99.1 ✓ Verified to filing.

Yield uses the latest declared dividend, annualized (latest regular payout × frequency; special/liquidating distributions excluded) — an announced-but-not-yet-declared change isn't reflected until it has an ex-date. FFO, AFFO and Net debt / Adj. EBITDA are the company's reported figures from its latest earnings 8-K. Price/OCF and payout use GAAP operating cash flow. NAV premium and credit ratings have no free source yet. See Methodology.

$10,000 invested

1331shares (~$7.51 each)
$1491est. dividends / year
$124≈ per month
14.91%current yield

Illustrative income only, at today's price and latest declared dividend — it excludes price changes, dividend cuts and taxes. Not a forecast.

Model SEVN yourself — any amount, shares, per-payment & a multi-year DRIP projection →

Balance sheet (latest FY: 2025)

Total debt
$487.66M
Cash
$123.47M
Net debt / EBITDAi
9.66x
Debt / book capitali
59.46%
Total assets
$820.86M
Total equity
$328.65M
Sponsored
Advanced charts & data →

Debt-maturity ladder, fixed/floating split, secured/unsecured and coverage ratios come from the supplemental — not yet ingested.

Financial history

FYRevenueNet incomeD&A EBITDAOp. cash flow
2025 $58.87M $15.43M $1.11M $46.04M $15.04M
2024 $67.04M $17.82M $1.29M $50.91M $20.11M
2023 $71.75M $25.96M $594.00K $60.04M $20.27M
2022 $55.99M $27.64M $0.00 $45.38M $12.75M
2021 $35.71M $24.65M $0.00 $27.24M $792.00K
2020 $20.93M $-55.68M $0.00 $-52.09M $-86.88M

Dividends

Recent regular dividends per share (special distributions excluded), oldest → newest.

Ex-dateRecordPaymentDeclaredAmountFreq.
2026-07-202026-07-202026-08-13 2026-07-09$0.28Quarterly
2026-04-212026-04-212026-05-14 2026-04-09$0.28Quarterly
2026-01-262026-01-262026-02-19 2026-01-15$0.28Quarterly
2025-10-272025-10-272025-11-13 2025-10-09$0.28Quarterly
2025-07-212025-07-212025-08-14 2025-07-10$0.28Quarterly
2025-04-222025-04-222025-05-15 2025-04-10$0.35Quarterly
2025-01-272025-01-272025-02-20 2025-01-16$0.35Quarterly
2024-10-282024-10-282024-11-14 2024-10-16$0.35Quarterly
2024-07-222024-07-222024-08-15 2024-07-11$0.35Quarterly
2024-04-192024-04-222024-05-16 2024-04-11$0.35Quarterly
2024-01-192024-01-222024-02-15 2024-01-11$0.35Quarterly
2023-10-202023-10-232023-11-16 2023-10-12$0.35Quarterly
2023-07-212023-07-242023-08-17 2023-07-13$0.35Quarterly
2023-04-212023-04-242023-05-18 2023-04-13$0.35Quarterly
2023-01-202023-01-232023-02-16 2023-01-12$0.35Quarterly
2022-10-212022-10-242022-11-17 2022-10-13$0.25Quarterly
2022-07-222022-07-252022-08-18 2022-07-14$0.25Quarterly
2022-04-222022-04-252022-05-19 2022-04-14$0.25Quarterly
2022-01-212022-01-242022-02-17 2022-01-13$0.25Irregular
2021-09-032021-09-072021-09-29 2021-08-27$0.15Quarterly
2021-07-232021-07-262021-08-19 2021-07-15$0.15Quarterly
2021-04-232021-04-262021-05-20 $0.15Quarterly
2020-12-212020-12-222020-12-31 $0.10Quarterly
2020-09-212020-09-222020-09-30 $0.10Quarterly

Coverage (payout of operating cash flow): 113.50%. Tax-character split (ordinary / 199A / capital gain / return of capital) — not disclosed (requires the annual allocation release).

Recent news — SEVN

Headlines via Financial Modeling Prep; links open the original publisher in a new tab. Not an endorsement or investment advice.

Other Mortgage REITs

Same-store NOI, occupancy, leasing/WALT, top tenants, external-manager fees, development pipeline and (for non-traded vehicles) share-class fees, redemption/gating and NAV methodology are planned modules sourced from supplementals and prospectuses.

Theme